Experience the Oriental Institute centennial through our upcoming events. 

Below are highlights of our upcoming programs. For a full listing of events, visit our main webpage.

Exhibition: We Start Here: The OI at 100

Saturday, September 14, 9:00am to Saturday, June 13, 5:00pm Oriental Institute Museum
Breasted at desk

Exhibition: Contemporary Art Installations

Saturday, September 14, 9:00am to Saturday, June 13, 5:00pm Oriental Institute Museum &
The Joe and Rika Mansueto Library
Hafez installation

Black Speculative Arts Film Festival

Saturday, January 25, 5:007:00pm Oriental Institute, Breasted Hall
Black Speculative Arts Film Festival

Family Program: Intro to Hieroglyphs (Ages 8–12)

Saturday, February 01, 1:003:00pm Oriental Institute Museum
Intro Hieroglyphs

The Marija Gimbutas Memorial Lecture

Wednesday, February 05, 7:009:00pm Oriental Institute, Breasted Hall
Goedegebuure 2017

Film Screening: Afro-Iranian Lives

Tuesday, February 11, 7:008:30pm Oriental Institute, Breasted Hall
Afro-Iranian Lives

An Iliad by Court Theatre

Wednesday, February 26, 7:30pm to Sunday, March 29, 7:30pm Oriental Institute Museum
An Iliad

OI Centennial Year Members Lecture: Martha Roth

Wednesday, March 04, 7:009:00pm Oriental Institute, Breasted Hall
Martha Roth

Nowruz Celebration

Saturday, March 07, 1:004:00pm Oriental Institute
Nowruz

OI Centennial Year Members Lecture: David Schloen

Wednesday, April 01, 7:009:00pm Oriental Institute, Breasted Hall
David Schloen